MOONPR1SM'S PLANET

a small image of a black planet with a ring around it.

moonpr1sm's game blog



09/04/2023 - new minecraft world


Today I had some downtime after spending most of the morning+afternoon working on music stuff, so I thought it would be relaxing to play Minecraft! I play on my switch, and admittedly I am not the best at the game. I pretty much just like exploring and building myself little campsites! I chose a random world by typing "moonpr1smrandomworld1" for the seed and here's where I spawned:

a screenshot of Minecraft, there are a few trees and pumpkins under a blue sky
Savannah is not my favorite biome but whatever! The first thing I noticed was an abundance of pumpkins.

a screenshot of Minecraft, a baby turtle crawling over the sand towards the ocean.

Also this cute baby turtle!

a screenshot of Minecraft, some exposed iron ore and coal.

I started digging and found a little iron and coal immediately which was nice. I made myself some torches and with the iron I was able to craft myself a sword and some shears. As you can see, I had a couple things like food and seeds already thanks to the bonus chest. I always get a bonus chest and map when I start a new world.

a screenshot of Minecraft, a couple of llamas standing near the player.

Some llamas spawned while I was digging!

a screenshot of Minecraft, the player is holding a pair of shears in front of a shorn sheep.

Got enough wool to make a bed and also built myself the shabbiest treehouse ever:

a screenshot of Minecraft, the player is seen overlooking a fenced area containing a few pink sheep. The sun is setting over the ocean.

Besides that, I started a small farm and used beets to make pink dye for the sheep. Planted like 40 pumpkins too cause why not?

a screenshot of Minecraft, the player is sitting in a boat with a fishing rod.

After playing for about an hour, I managed to kill a few spiders and get enough string to make a fishing pole. I caught a ton of fish! I was hoping for some treasure but maybe next time! ^_^; I enjoyed playing a lot today. When I first got into the game (fairly recently, during 2020) I spent a lot of time looking up cool seeds and using Chunk Base to find treasure and cool stuff, but it's nice to just go into a world without knowing anything about it beforehand. We'll see how it goes in this world!

a Minecraft achievement button that says Started A New World - Bored of it yet?

back