MOONPR1SM'S PLANET

a small image of a black planet with a ring around it.

moonpr1sm's game blog



new minecraft world pt.3 - what else is around here?


Another day, another hour or so playing virtual blocks, know what I mean?

a screenshot of Minecraft, the player is holding a leash that a nearby Wandering Trader Llama dropped. A villager is staring at the player.

It seems like one of the llamas broke their leash! I'll happily take that. This dude seems to be judging me, though.

a screenshot of Minecraft, the player is holding a map and taking note of the location of a beehive.

I decided to go explore a little more before I start building a new base. Found a beehive!

a screenshot of Minecraft, a patch of pink peony flowers in the forest.

There were a few peonies and some birch and oak trees around here! I always grab as many flowers as I can whenever I start a new world.

a screenshot of Minecraft, the player meets a little parrot!

Oh, hi there!

a screenshot of Minecraft, the parrot is now sitting happily on the player's shoulder.

New best friend acquired! I need to find some nametags soon.

a screenshot of Minecraft, a sandy desert area with some jungle forest next to it. 3 bunnies are hanging out.

Across the river from the Desert Village is this little beach/desert area and some jungle. I think this is where I'm gonna set up camp. The bunnies approve!

a screenshot of Minecraft, the player is standing under some jungle vines, there is a small waterfall with some almost hidden watermelons behind her.

I almost didn't see these watermelon!

a screenshot of Minecraft, the player is admiring a solitary bamboo plant.

So tall! One lone bamboo plant. I'll plant a bunch more soon.

a screenshot of Minecraft, the player is attempting to make a palm tree on the beach while 3 bunnies observe her.

The bunnies are curious about my poor palm tree making skills. I'll get back to this later! For now I want to head back and grab some stuff from my spawn campsite.

a screenshot of Minecraft, a curious patch of farm floating in the river.

I decide to follow the river a roundabout way back to spawn and there I noticed some odd generation - this must mean...

a screenshot of Minecraft, the player and her parrot are looking at a Savannah village across the river. Barely peaking over the trees is a Pillager Outpost.

Yup! Another village! And so close to the other one, too! But this one has something sinister about it.

a screenshot of Minecraft, the player quietly moves through the Savannah Village with the Pillager Outpost looming overhead.

I decide to sneak around and see if I could get any good loot. A few times I noticed Pillagers attacking Villagers and I was able to kill two of them before they murdered anybody, but I realized I have zero armor and I don't wanna trigger a raid so I made myself scarce. I'll come back and try to rescue these guys when I build my new village in the jungle.

a screenshot of Minecraft, a chest containing two diamonds amongst other things is found.

Not before swiping some diamonds though ;D

a screenshot of Minecraft, the player and her parrot are admiring a little red mushroom on a fallen oak tree log.

Continuing on our way, saw something cute. I've never seen a mushroom on a log in this game before!

a screenshot of Minecraft, a dark brown horse in the Savannah. There are Acacia trees everywhere.

Hey, a horse! I feel like I just want to adopt every animal I see.

a screenshot of Minecraft, the player is breaking the fence to let the sheep roam free. Most of the sheep are pink!

I've come back to set you free, my sheep friends. It looks like I'm about to give them the axe, but I was just breaking the fence.

a screenshot of Minecraft, a big turtle is about to dive into the sea.

Oh! Did the baby turtle grow up?

The player and her parrot get a last look at the spawn campsite before heading back to their new base.

Bye bye for now!

The player is waving to the camera, you can see she is in a small wooden room with a pink bed, crafting table and torches.

Back at my new base, the sun was setting so I quickly built myself a little shack on the beach and called it a day. See ya next time!

a Minecraft achievement button that says First Diamonds! - Ya thief

back